Difference between revisions of "7DRL Contest 2009"

From RogueBasin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 60: Line 60:
== Medal ==
== Medal ==
There has not yet been any medal design for the 2009 7DRL competition.  Submissions are welcome.
http://roguetemple.com/medals/Medal_7DRL_2009_s.png The 2009 7DRL Challenge Medal was designed by [[Slash]]

Revision as of 15:32, 17 March 2009

The 2009 Seven Day Roguelike Challenge had an astoundingly large turnout with an even more impressive output. With 45 entrants and 25 successes this has been by far the most active 7DRL competition to date. The official contest ran from March 7th to March 15th, while a number of contestants chose their own start time. Here is a list (in alphabetical order) of the official participants:



  • Christopher Charles: Unnamed attempt (RGRD)
  • corremn: DukeRL (RGRD)
  • Darren Grey: The Lion King (RGRD)
  • David A: When Zombies Attack! (Blog)
  • Emile: Robot Rebellion (RGRD)
  • h.j.l.jones: A Roguelike (RGRD)
  • Michal Bielinski: Nidhoggr (RGRD)
  • Nathan Stoddard: MultiRL (RGRD)
  • Nik Coughlin: GrimRL (RGRD)
  • Phil O'Neill: Quarterlight (RGRD)
  • Sherm Pendley: Unnamed attempt (RGRD)
  • Derrick Creamer: Catacombs of the Soulthief (RGRD)


  • Altefact: Planets of Elderlore (RGRD)
  • edwardoka: Fl@shpoint (RGRD)
  • Gamer_2k4: Environmental Energies (RGRD)
  • HexDecimal: Hydrosphere (RGRD)
  • jimmy aberg: AbstractRL (RGRD)
  • konjin_: Flying @ (RGRD)
  • Mike Judge: Murder in Moscow (RGRD)
  • Stein: Tales of Ezcyria (RGRD)


Challengers:      45
Winners:          25
Failed:           12
Runaways:          8


Medal_7DRL_2009_s.png The 2009 7DRL Challenge Medal was designed by Slash